Green Smoothie Goodness

 

In an effort to eat more fruits and veggies and to streamline my morning routine, I’ve been drinking smoothies in the morning. My favorite is this Green Mojito from My New Roots. I don’t have spirulina but throw some chia seeds in for protein. It makes for an awesome start to the day! The next step would be to do my own juicing. I have a couple of friends, most of which are otherwise not the crunchy granola health food types, who say juicing has changed their lives. They say it gives them amazing energy and changes their outlook on the day. The next step for me would be to buy a juicer. Still on the fence, but I’ve heard such good things that I might make the leap.

In my effort to eat healthier, I got the cutest tea infuser ever. Now I sip green tea all day and laugh every time I look at this little guy. The tagline on the box was “put tea in my trousers.” Amazing!
tea man
Leave a Reply

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Fit Soul and Spice has moved!

Exciting news! Fit Soul and Spice has moved and transformed!! Check out my new website, girlhackz.com, to continue following my quick healthy lifestyle tips and tricks for girls on the go...

The Mule King

Music for Mules

The Stripe

A lifestyle blog about fashion, beauty, travel, and DIY.

My New Roots

Life for a travel-loving homebody

