June Bookshelf

When it comes to books, my eyes are always bigger than my stomach (or brain?). I like to request as many books as I can from the library, sit back and wait for them to come in. The problem is that they often come in at once, leaving me to try to plow through seven or more books in a few weeks. I read during my commute and will curl up on the couch after work if I’m really into the book. Luckily, I have also been traveling quite a bit, giving me the chance to catch up on a bunch of reading.

During the past few weeks I’ve read The Uninvited Guests and Cutting for Stone. The Uninvited Guests was a quick read, fun and witty. Cutting for Stone on the other hand was rather heavy but full of beautiful characters and descriptions of Ethiopia. I immediately had to go find Ethiopian food when I finished.

                       

I’m currently reading Dragonfly in Amber. It is actually the sequel to Outlander (oops, will have to go request that now) but can easily stand alone. It is a combination of historical fiction and fantasy and and makes me want to travel to Scotland right away.

Next up, Lean In!

Leave a Reply

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Fit Soul and Spice has moved!

Exciting news! Fit Soul and Spice has moved and transformed!! Check out my new website, girlhackz.com, to continue following my quick healthy lifestyle tips and tricks for girls on the go...

The Mule King

Music for Mules

The Stripe

A lifestyle blog about fashion, beauty, travel, and DIY.

My New Roots

Life for a travel-loving homebody

