Happy Memorial Day!

The banana stand and Tower Bridge – two awesome things in one picture

San Francisco is beautiful and sunny and everyone is out and about celebrating the weekend early. After a crazy Bay to Breakers event last weekend, I’m looking forward to relaxing, cooking some good food, learning to make kombucha and having an Arrested Development marathon with friends. Here are some cool links I’ve come across this week:

This TED talk made me a bit freaked out but made some good points about life in your 20s.

I’m excited to try this recipe with the purple and yellow cauliflower that I picked up at the farmer’s market near work.

I have a cool little (non-working) fireplace in my bedroom and am trying to figure out a way to make better use of it. I use the mantle for holding makeup and toiletries so haven’t decorated it much. I’m thinking about what to do with the fireplace itself, maybe this or this?

I snagged these J.Crew wedge desert boots in black on super sale in store. Can’t wait to wear them with black jeans and a chambray button down.

Some great Lucille Bluth moments. My favorite – “I mean, it’s one banana Michael. What could it cost, ten dollars?”

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Fit Soul and Spice has moved!

Exciting news! Fit Soul and Spice has moved and transformed!! Check out my new website, girlhackz.com, to continue following my quick healthy lifestyle tips and tricks for girls on the go...

The Mule King

Music for Mules

The Stripe

A lifestyle blog about fashion, beauty, travel, and DIY.

My New Roots

Life for a travel-loving homebody

